Highest Honors

MISSY MARLOWE (1989-1992)

In 1992, she became the first gymnast in history to win the Honda Broderick Cup, which recognizes the nation's best collegiate female athlete. To this day, she remains one of just three gymnasts ever to win the coveted Honda Broderick Cup. She also received the NCAA's highest award for student-athletes when she was named a 1993 Top VI Award winner.

  • 1988 U.S. Olympian
  • Five-time NCAA Champion
  • 12-time All-American
  • NCAA team titles in 1990 and 1992
  • 1992 Honda Broderick Cup winner
  • 1993 NCAA Top VI Award
  • 1992 WAC Female Athlete of the Year


She was the first gymnast in history (and one of two all time) to be honored as the CoSIDA Academic All-American of the Year, an award encompassing every NCAA sport (male and female). She also received the NCAA's highest award for student-athletes when she was named a 2004 Top VIII Award winner.

  • 1996 U.S. Olympic Alternate
  • Three-time NCAA Champion
  • 14-time All-American
  • 2003 AAI Senior Gymnast of the Year
  • Two-time Academic All-American
  • 2003 Academic All-American of the Year
  • 2004 NCAA Top VIII Award
  • Graduated Cum Laude with a 4.0 GPA
  • NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship


She is the only gymnast in collegiate history to win the maximum possible 20 All-America awards at the NCAA Championships, which she accomplished during her career from 2005-2008. A World Champion on the balance beam, she is a member of the USA Gymnastics Hall of Fame.

  • 2002 World Balance Beam Champion
  • 2008 USA Gymnastics Hall of Fame Inductee
  • Only 20-time NCAA gymnastics All-American in NCAA history
  • 2007 NCAA Balance Beam Champion
  • Three-time NCAA all-around runner-up
  • Utah Record for Career Wins (120)
  • Utah Record for Season Wins (47)
  • Four-time Utah MVP


In 2015, she won the NCAA uneven bar championship and became the first gymnast in NCAA history to score 10.0 on bars in both the semifinals and Super Six at the national championships. In her career, she won every major Pac-12 gymnastics athletic and academic award and was an NCAA Today’s Top 10 recipient.

  • 2015 NCAA uneven bar champion
  • 16-time All-American
  • Six-time Pac-12 champion
  • AAI Award for Senior Gymnast of the Year
  • Pac-12 Gymnast of the Year (2015)
  • Pac-12 Scholar-Athlete of the Year (2015)
  • Pac-12 Specialist of the Year (2014)
  • Pac-12 Freshman of the Year (2012)
  • Led Utah in victories all four seasons (88 career wins)
  • 1st-team CoSIDA Capital One Academic All-American
  • NCAA Today's Top 10 recipient


In 2019, she won an NCAA Elite 90 award at the NCAA Gymnastics Championships, recognizing her as the student-athlete with the highest cumulative grade point average participating at the finals site at an NCAA Championship.

  • 2017 NCAA Regional balance beam champion
  • 2019 NCAA Elite 90 award
  • 2019 Google Cloud Academic All-America Division I Women's At-Large Third-Team
  • Graduated with bachelor degrees in quantitative analysis of markets and organizations (QAMO) and economics with a cumulative GPA of 3.99.
  • Three-time Women's Collegiate Gymnastics Association (WCGA) Scholar All-American
  • Three-time first-team Pac-12 All-Academic selection



  • Georgia Dabritz (2016, Today's Top 10)
  • Theresa Kulikowski (2004, Top VIII)
  • Missy Marlowe (1993, Top VI)

NCAA Elite 90

  • Shannon McNatt (2019)

CoSIDA Academic All-Americans

First Team Academic All-American

  • Breanna Hughes (2016)
  • Georgia Dabritz (2015)
  • Daria Bijak (2010)
  • Kristina Baskett (2009)
  • Theresa Kulikowski* (2003)
  • Theresa Kulikowski (2002)
  • Shannon Bowles (2002)

*NCAA Academic All-American of the Year

Second Team Academic All-American

  • Kailah Delaney (2016)
  • Kristina Baskett (2008)
  • Molly Northrop (1998)
  • Kristen Kenoyer (1993)

Third Team Academic All-American

  • Shannon McNatt (2019)
  • Hailee Hansen (2014)
  • Hailee Hansen (2013)
  • Melissa Vituj (2004)

NCAA Postgraduate Scholarships

  • Georgia Dabritz (2016)
  • Theresa Kulikowski (2003)
  • Shannon Bowles (2002)


  • Nansy Damianova, Canada (2008, Beijing)
  • Daria Bijak, Germany (2008, Beijing)
  • Gael Mackie, Canada (2004, Athens)
  • Crystal Gilmore, Canada (2000, Sydney)
  • Missy Marlowe, USA (1988, Seoul)
  • Cheryl Weatherstone, Great Britain (1984, Los Angeles)

The Utes visit President Reagan at the White House after winning the 1984 NCAA Championship.